With just over a month to go before judging day, the panel for this year's Techworld Awards has finally been completed.

Joining Techworld editor Maxwell Cooter and technical editor David Cartwright will be several luminaries of the IT industry including Dr John Elmore of Elmore Associates, Jamie Gylden of Accenture, David Morriss of the British Computer Society, Carolyn Kimber of the Communications Managers Association, Andrew Burton from BlackBox and David Bunting from inventors' assessment company Baylis Brands: joining them will be representatives from last year's winners: T-Mobile and Telindus.

The awards, formerly the Networking Industry Awards, are now in their 14th year and are widely regarded as one of the premier events in the world of enterprise networking and IT infrastructure. Entries for this year's competition close on 20 April.

There are seven user categories: IT leader of the year, IT team of the year, transformational project of the year, governance project of the year, wireless/mobility project of the year, risk management project of the year, and infrastructure project of the year. Further details can be found on the Techworld Awards website.