Google+ users may be affected by a bug which hides older posts they have posted on their profiles, according to the company.
These hidden posts can't be found either on Google Takeout, the Google service that lets its account holders download copies of their data stored in Google products.
"If you have a lot of posts, you may not be able to see everything on the 'Posts' tab of your profile - even if you click 'More' repeatedly," reads a recent entry on the Google+ Known Issues page.
However, there is no need to panic - the posts haven't been deleted and they can be still be called up directly from previously created links to them.
Google is working to fix this bug, as well as older ones, including several affecting the site's feature for blocking users, which the company has been aware of since at least the beginning of July.
The blocking bugs include a scenario in which after a user blocks someone, that blocked person may not always be removed from the user's extended circles and the blocked person's posts will remain on the user's activity stream. Likewise, the user's posts made prior to the blocking remain on the blocked person's stream.
In addition, after blocking someone, a user could remain on the blocked person's circles, and the user may still appear on the blocked person's profile as being part of their circle.
The Google+ Known Issues page doesn't provide specifics on when bugs might be fixed.
Google+ was launched in late June, and remains in "field trial" mode, which means that to set up an a user account, people must be invited by Google or by existing users with available invitations. It's estimated that about 25 million people have Google+ accounts.
The site has created a lot of buzz, and, despite a few stumbles and controversies, it has been generally well-received so far. It represents Google's latest attempt to break into the social networking market, where it hasn't had much success and where Facebook rules with more than 750 million members.
Find your next job with techworld jobs